Roy Chapman Andrews Society Elects 2017 Board Members


2017 Elected Board of Directors

On January 19, the Roy Chapman Andrews Society held its annual meeting at the World Affairs Center on the Beloit College Campus. Newly elected board members serving three-year terms were:

  • Carol Mankiewicz
  • Jim Olson

Elected board officers were:

  • Joe Stadelman, President
  • Carla Swain, Immediate Past President
  • Vicki Dencker, Treasurer

Returning board members included:

  • Kevin Braun
  • Ann Bausum
  • Nick Dimassis
  • Ken Forbeck
  • Tom Holmes
  • Deana Fahn-Johnson
  • Steve Vavrus
  • Lyman Elliott
  • Jerry Sveum

Outgoing board members were recognized for their years of service to the Society.

Andrew Janke (left) served on the board 2006-2016 and treasurer for many of those years.

Tom Warren (right) served on the board 2008 to 2016, Tom served as vice president from 2014 to 2016.